HAND Committee Listings

HAND has three committees that support the programmatic initiatives of the organization: Braintrust, Membership and Program. These committees are chaired by HAND’s Board of Directors and comprised of members. If you are interested in joining a committee, email Courtney Battle for more details.

Comprised of emerging leaders representing HAND member organizations, this committee supports the implementation of programming as part of the GenerationHAND initiative.

This committee supports recruitment of new members and engagement of the current member base. Committee members also review policies impacting members, including fees and member benefits.

This committee supports the implementation of HAND’s Training & Capacity Building Series, the organization’s primary programmatic initiative, designed to keep members of abreast of trends impacting the region’s real estate and community development industry.

Monica Warren Jones, Enterprise – President
Erik Hoffman, Klein Hornig LLP – Vice President
Winell Belfonte, CohnReznick – Treasurer
Sasha-Gaye Angus, McCormack Baron Salazar – Secretary
Raymond Skinner, Skinner Consulting Services– Immediate Past President

Winell Belfonte, CohnReznick – Chair and Treasurer
Raymond Skinner, Skinner Consulting Services
John Spencer, Victory Housing

Raymond Skinner, Skinner Consulting Services- Chair
Ed Delany, Capital One
Erik Hoffman, Klein Hornig LLP
Michael Scheurer, Cornerstones
John Spencer, Victory Housing

Derrick N. Perkins, Bank of America Merrill Lynch – Chair
Mansur Abdul-Malik, NHP Foundation
Sasha-Gaye Angus, McCormack Baron Salazar
Kathleen Berube, National Housing Trust
David Brotman, AHC, Inc.
Maria Day Marshall, Colvin Institute of Real Estate Development, University of Maryland
Tiffany Durr, KeyBank Real Estate Capital
William Ferrell, Bank of America Merrill Lynch
Paige Gentry, Klein Hornig LLP
Brian Goggin, Arlington Partnership for Affordable Housing
Caitlin Gossens, JPMorgan & Chase Co.
Jocelyn Harris, Housing Initiative Partnership
Reshma Holla, DC Department of Housing and Community Development
Lauren Marcus, Tiber Hudson
Kofi Meroe, Foulger-Pratt
Quinn Pregliasco, Telesis Corporation
Maia S. Roberts, Ballard Spahr LLP
Emily Schamberger, National Housing Trust
Paul Stanford, Fairfax County Department of Housing and Community Development
LaToya Thomas, Brick & Story
Monica Warren Jones, Enterprise
Ernst Valery, SAA | EVI

John Spencer, Victory Housing – Chair
Art Bowen, VHDA
John Maneval, Maryland Department of Housing and Community Development
Brian Rappaport, AGM Financial
Steve Rubin, Harkins Builders, Inc.
Steve Smith, AHC Inc.
Kelly Swann
Christy Zeitz, Fellowship Square Foundation

Erik Hoffman, Klein Hornig LLP – CoChair
Sarah Constant, Mission First Housing – CoChair
Meghan Altidor, Nixon Peabody
Art Bowen, VHDA
Mike Chiappa, Arlington Partnership for Affordable Housing
Ed Delany, Capital One
Adam Diehl, ORIX Real Estate Capital
Christopher Donald, DC Housing Finance Agency
Howard M. Ervin, Parallax Development Group
Terry Green
Matthew Greeson, Reno & Cavanaugh
Deepthi Jain, Jain and Associates Consulting
Morrya Jones, AHC Management
Beverly Hanlin, NHT-Enterprise
Jenna Kirkpatrick Howard, Lockton Companies
Oscar Macció, Hamel Builders
Laura Manville, AHC Inc.
Leslie Meyers
Susanna Mitchell, Nixon Peabody
Vonda Orders, Reno & Cavanaugh
Adler Prioly, Reinvestment Fund
LaToya Thomas, Brick & Story
Ernst Valery, SAA | EVI
Suzanne Welch, Community Preservation and Development Corporation
John Welsh, AHC Inc.